New York Amtrak Service Route

Travel through New York State and beyond via the Empire Service, on the Adirondack, Maple Leaf, Ethan Allen Express and Lake Shore Limited Lines.

  • Albany-Rensselaer Station (ALB)
  • Amsterdam Station (AMS)
  • Buffalo-Depew Station (BUF)
  • Buffalo–Exchange Street Station (BFX)
  • Croton-Harmon Station (CRT)
  • Fort Edward–Glens Falls Station (FED)
  • Hudson Station (HUD)
  • New Rochelle Station (NRO)
  • Niagara Falls Station (NFL)
  • Penn Station | New York City
  • Plattsburgh Station (PLB)
  • Port Henry Station (POH)
  • Port Kent Station (PRK)
  • Poughkeepsie Station (POU)
  • Rhinecliff-Kingston Station (RHI)
  • Rochester Station (ROC)
  • Rome Station (ROM)
  • Rouses Point Station (RSP)
  • Saratoga Springs Station (SAR)
  • Schenectady Station (SDY)
  • Syracuse Station (SYR)
  • Ticonderoga Station (FTC)
  • Utica | Union Station (UCA)
  • Westport Station (WSP)
  • Whitehall Station (WHL)
  • Yonkers Station (YNY)

Amtrak CEO Message

Amtrak President AndersonEvery year, Amtrak customers begin or end more than 12 million journeys in the Empire State. Approximately 140 daily trains serve places ranging from busy New York City to the college town of Syracuse and the quiet Lake Champlain hamlet of Port Henry. Passenger rail service connects these communities and offers connections across the country.

New York by Rail